Upcoming events

    • Friday, December 01, 2017
    • 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
    • December 1 First Friday CLE on “Organic Marketing: Building and Maintaining your Client Base," by Former SMBA President David Olan
    Register
    MCLE FIRST FRIDAYS:

    December 1 First Friday CLE on “Organic Marketing:  Building and Maintaining your Client Base," by Former SMBA President David Olan

    Registration

    • SMBA Members – $35.00
    • SMBA Non-members – $45.00
    • Student Members – $30.00

    David Olan is one of the top personal injury attorneys in the California, and a former President of the Santa Monica Bar Association.  He will discuss client development and management.  Learn more about him and his firm at http://www.olanlaw.com/


    Thank to our Exclusive Sponsor

    Westlaw is a proud sponsor of the Event and the Bar Association.  



Past events

Tuesday, November 14, 2017 SPONSORED Joint Toast with Santa Monica Bar Association and the Iranian American Bar Association
Friday, November 03, 2017 California Cannabis Law November 2017 Update: How The New Legal Cannabis Industry Can Impact Your Law Practice
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 2017 Installation Dinner Gala | Keynote: Lane Dilg | Jonathan Beach Club
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 October Toast! Charity Fundraising & Donation Drive benefiting Sojourn.
Friday, October 06, 2017 Immigration Law Lunch [Employment Crossover]: Richard Yemm of Wolfsdorf Rosenthal LLP "I-9 and Issues Affecting Employers" --- First Friday CLE Program
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 Judges Lunch & Panel Discussion at Santa Monica Courthouse
Tuesday, September 12, 2017 September Toast!
Wednesday, September 06, 2017 Art of the Law
Tuesday, August 08, 2017 Special Joint Tuesday’s Toast with the Iranian American Lawyers Association and the Santa Monica Bar Association — Sponsored by Atkinson Baker Court Reporters
Friday, August 04, 2017 Employment/Labor Law Talk - "GIG Economy" SMBA MCLE First Friday Lunch: Eve Wagner and Steve Danz present!
Wednesday, July 26, 2017 SMBA + BHBA Personal Injury Section Mixer
Tuesday, July 11, 2017 Summer Party: Annual Elections
Thursday, June 22, 2017 SMBA & Cornell Joint Real Estate Section Networking Event
Tuesday, June 13, 2017 June Toast with the JABA and SMBA!
Saturday, June 10, 2017 Annual SMBA v. SMTC Inter-Club Tennis Challenge
Friday, June 02, 2017 Probate Section & MCLE First Friday Lunch: International Legal and Tax Aspects of U.S.-EU Estate and Trust Planning with Marco Q. Rossi & Associati, PLLC
Thursday, May 11, 2017 Trusts & Estates MCLE Lunch - Outer Boundaries: The Perplexing Tale of Standing in Probate Court
Tuesday, May 09, 2017 May Toast!
Friday, May 05, 2017 MCLE First Friday Lunch: LACMA General Counsel, Fred Goldstein
Thursday, April 20, 2017 Probate & Trust MCLE Lunch - Digital Assets and Estate Planning
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 Judges' Night: Meet Our Los Angeles Judiciary
Thursday, April 13, 2017 Family Law MCLE Lunch: Judge Thomas Trent Lewis & Comm. Matthew St. George
Friday, April 07, 2017 MCLE First Friday Lunch: MEDIATION ADVOCACY: Letting the Other Side Have Your Way
Tuesday, April 04, 2017 April Toast!
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 SMBA & LACBA Family Law MCLE Lunch: Cross Over Issues between Family Law and Juvenile Dependency Law
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 Personal Injury SMBA Section Mixer
Tuesday, March 14, 2017 March Toast!
Friday, March 03, 2017 First Friday MCLE Lunch: Hot Topics in Entertainment and IP Law
Thursday, February 23, 2017 MCLE Lunch: Reverse Mortgages & Estate Planning, A Review of Reverse Mortgages vs Alternatives
Thursday, February 16, 2017 Real Estate Section: Third Thursday Happy Hour with Special Guest
Tuesday, February 07, 2017 February Toast!
Friday, February 03, 2017 SMBA First Friday Lunch Feb 3 - Transforming Special Education Conflicts through Alternative Dispute Resolution
Thursday, January 19, 2017 Probate & Trust MCLE Lunch - 2016 Legislative Highlights & Recent Cases
Tuesday, January 10, 2017 Toast to 2017! Annual After Holiday Party
Friday, January 06, 2017 Ethics MCLE special credit: SMBA Lunch - Honoring Our Fiduciary Duty to Our Clients
Tuesday, December 13, 2016 December Toast and Charity Drive! Sponsored by FindLaw
Friday, December 02, 2016 View From The Bench with The Honorable Lawrence H. Cho; SMBA First Friday CLE Lunch
Thursday, December 01, 2016 Probate & Trust MCLE Lunch - Luke: I Am Your Adult Adoptive Father - Adult Adoption in California
Tuesday, November 15, 2016 November Toast!
Monday, November 14, 2016 SM Courthouse Brown Bag Lunch, Speech by FBI Profiler - Special Invitation for SMBA Members
Thursday, November 10, 2016 Probate & Trust Section MCLE Lunch - Stopping Undue Influence Before It Starts: Drafting Tips
Friday, November 04, 2016 Tomorrow! What you need to know about your property that your Real Estate Broker can't tell you.
Thursday, October 20, 2016 Don't Miss this Thurs. Evening 6 p.m. - Annual SMBA Installation Dinner: Jonathan Club Santa Monica Beach
Tuesday, October 18, 2016 October 18th Toast! Sponsored by Carpenter, Zuckerman & Rowley, LLP
Friday, October 07, 2016 First Friday Lunch: Ethical Considerations in the Social Media Age - From an Employment Perspective
Thursday, September 29, 2016 Probate & Trust Section Lunch: CALIFORNIA CONSERVATORSHIP JURISDICTIONAL ACT
Tuesday, September 20, 2016 Judges' Lunch
Thursday, September 15, 2016 Third Thursday: Real Estate Section Happy Hour
Tuesday, September 13, 2016 September Toast!
Friday, September 02, 2016 First Friday Lunch: Representing Clients Before the California Coastal Commission - Fred Gaines
Thursday, August 11, 2016 START UP SEMINAR
Tuesday, August 09, 2016 August Toast!
Friday, August 05, 2016 First Friday Lunch: Ethics and Civility in Mediation - Randolph M. Even, Esq.
Wednesday, August 03, 2016 August 2016 Board Meeting
Tuesday, July 12, 2016 2016 Annual Summer BBQ and Toast
Saturday, June 25, 2016 Bench & Bar Bike Ride
Wednesday, May 25, 2016 Family Law Section Lunch: Commissioner Mathew St. George
Tuesday, April 12, 2016 April Toast!
Thursday, April 07, 2016 Judges Night: Annenberg Community Beach House
Tuesday, March 08, 2016 March Toast!
Friday, March 04, 2016 First Friday Lunch: Dr. Suzanne Wertheim
Wednesday, March 02, 2016 March 2016 Board Meeting
Wednesday, February 03, 2016 February 2016 Board Meeting
Tuesday, January 12, 2016 Toast to 2016: Wilshire Restaurant
Friday, January 08, 2016 First Friday Lunch: Mark K. Ameli, Esq.
Friday, December 04, 2015 First Friday Lunch: Mark Fingerman, Esq.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software